Aztec CORE: A Student Perspective

It’s time for Aztec CORE!!

A Student Perspective

 

The weekend long retreat is back for another year of camping, camaraderie, leadership development, and of course, FUN! You will meet other student leaders from all levels of the university and have the opportunity to connect and network with other student organizations on campus. I attended CORE the past two years, first as an emerging leader and second as a student facilitator. Both years were amazing experiences for me. I learned more than I could have ever imagined and built relationships that have proven to be extremely beneficial to my college career.

 Not only did I meet and learn from some amazing leaders, but the weekend really allowed me to leave the stresses of school and enjoy time in the outdoors. Every person at the retreat felt the same sense of relaxation, which created a close bond between us all. I was amazed at how much we were able to open up to each other and share our personal experiences with one another. I realized how much I had in common with others and learned the value of knowing and accepting your peers on a personal level. The knowledge I took away from this retreat has been crucial to my leadership development within organizations. However, one of the most important aspects of CORE for me personally was what I learned about myself. I was truly able to grow as an individual, which has allowed me to grow as a leader. I would not trade either of my trips to CORE for anything.

APPLY NOW!

Leave a Reply

